The new face of the National Assembly is becoming clearer. After the election of the new president of the lower house, Yaël Braun-Pivet (Renaissance), Tuesday, June 28, the newly elected deputies had to submit the list of their political groups, published this Wednesday, June 29 in the Official Journal, sealing the upheaval of the balance of power in the hemicycle, divided into ten groups. The Renaissance group (formerly LREM) is the largest with 168 members and 4 relatives. With the 48 members of the Democrat group (MoDem and Independents), as well as the 28 members of Horizons and the two relatives, this makes 250 deputies in the presidential majority, 49 seats from the absolute majority.

On the left, 151 parliamentarians are in groups claiming to be Nupes, each having attached the name of the intergroup to its group title. In detail, there are 75 deputies for the LFI group, 27 socialists and 4 relatives, 23 ecologists and 22 in the Democratic and Republican Left group, which notably includes the Communists.

The 59 LRs who resisted during the legislative elections form a group on their side, with three relatives. They were 101 at the end of the previous legislature. As for the RN, not in sufficient numbers to form a group after the 2017 legislative elections – there must be at least 15 – it now finds itself with an imposing political group of 88 members and a related party. There remains the Freedom, Independent, Overseas and Territories (Liot) group, which takes over from Libertés et Territoires, with 16 members. Not to mention the 9 deputies who have not found their happiness in this opulence of groups, and will therefore sit as non-registered.